Color Challenge: Week 3 of 52 – Electric Indigo

Six inch walker. Big S**t talker. That used to be me alright. Living the Rockstar 101 lifestyle to the fullest. But like all good things, that too came to an end.

I wasn’t the most talented singer by a long shot. But I knew how to perform with the best of them. My backstage parties are things of legend and best of all my fans loved me. Each time I strutted out of stage all eyes focused on me and I was addicted to the attention.

To say I had a big ego would be a gross understatement. On any given night I’d make the crowd wait for my next move, and they stood there, for hours on end sometimes just waiting to see what I would do. I was their God and they worshiped me even though my silence meant I forgot the lyrics or started thinking about tacos.

People have short attention spans though. I no longer sell out arenas or get the V.I.P treatment at hotels. The fall from grace is a long one and it hurts like hell when you finally hit the bottom. Oh well, it was good while it lasted. And maybe someday a new generation will come to appreciate just how awesome I am.

Oh look, credits:

  • Skin: Curio – Pout
  • Weave: Truth – Florence
  • Jacket: Gizza – Leather Outfits – Group Gift
  • Pants: !!KKBB!! – Snake Pants – Indigo
  • Shoes: Maai – Sugar buckled heels w/ color change socks
  • Necklace & Earrings: Glow – Hoop Slice
  • Stage: XENTRIC ROCK STAGE SCENE ( on the marketplace for 1L )
  • Poses: Glitterati -*Vocal* & Lap – *Gettin down on Friday*

Thanks for looking! ❤

PS. The little girl is my stalker niece Tegan! ❤ I love her nosey face

4 thoughts on “Color Challenge: Week 3 of 52 – Electric Indigo

Leave a Reply

