Color Challenge: Week 2 of 52 – Coral

In SL my BFF is a mexican/asian and occasional white girl named Adelle. I spend a good chunk of time with her. Talking to her, laughing with her, laughing at her or laughing at other people with her. She was hanging around when I asked ever so nicely for her to please find something coral colored to put on so that I can capture her beauty in a picture and use it for this weeks color challenge. A short time later it all went horribly wrong.

Things started off innocently enough. Adelle is a tough chick so I knew making her stand outside during winter in a bikini for the photo wasn’t going to be a big deal, in fact I dressed in similar fashion to match my dear friend. All of a sudden I notice she starts shooting dirty looks at me and says something about me being prettier then her.

Next thing I know she’s charging at me! I’m frozen solid with fear and then… BAM! Sucker punch out of nowhere! Yes she had mittens on but that shit still hurt!

Wanting to be the bigger person I wiped my tears and apologized to my friend for whatever just happened. “The show must go on” I said to myself as I posed and felt my eye starting to swell.

I’m non violent by nature so there was no way I could physically exact my revenge. I thought long and hard about what to do. Maybe tell her dad? Write a letter vocalizing my feelings? Hmmm…

I decided to go inside and call immigration to get her deported. She was a good friend and will be missed.

Oh look, credits: *Adelle*

  • Skin – Lana T2 (Sorry.Asia)
  • Shape – self made
  • Hair – Andarial  (Magika)
  •  Eyes – Provence Sky  (Poetic Colors)
  • Lashes – Sorry.Asia
  • Bikini – Izzie’s Coral  (*IZZIES*)
  • Shoes – MIEL SNOW SHOES – group gift (MIEL)
  •  Mittens – Purfect Kitty Mittens (Vanilla C. Designs)
  • Belly Ornament – Jeweled Snowflake (Dangles)
  • Tongue thing – Hooked Snowflake v.2 (Acide!) .. Hunt item
  • *Boot fixer* cause its awesome

*Me aka Athena*

  • Skin: Curio – Airhead  -Moonbeam
  • Weave: Truth – Velvet  -dark browns
  • Outfit: Delish – Ringed one piece Swimsuit – Coral
  • Shoes: MIEL SNOW SHOES – group gift
  • Bruise: Death Row Designs – black eye makeup
  • Poses: Love me Brutal, Glitterati

*Coral was a pain in the ass color to dress for but Adelle made it so much fun. Thank you lady!*

Thanks for looking! ❤

2 thoughts on “Color Challenge: Week 2 of 52 – Coral

Leave a Reply

